Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Friday, June 24, 2016

Murder, mayhem, marriage, and a horse named Mutiny…


Minnie's impulsiveness has been getting her into trouble her whole life. She never expected it to land her on a suspect list for murder, though. With nothing left but a few trunks of possessions and her own defeat, Minnie leaves San Francisco behind and returns home. In an effort to protect her family and friends, she keeps them in the dark about the ongoing investigation and the possibility that danger may have followed her to Larkspur. When events force her to trust someone with her secrets, she turns to the sheriff and finds both a friend and an ally.

It may have been four years since he last saw Minnie, but how could he ever forget her? When Art finds her sneaking through a back alley in town, he knows something's wrong. The once vivacious Minnie is a mere shadow of her former self, all sparkle gone from her eyes. Art knows that time spent with her will be dangerous to his heart, but he can't turn Minnie away. Even if it means protecting her from her own impetuous decisions, he vows to keep her safe.

In her attempt to take responsibility for her own choices, Minnie shut out her friends, family, and God. An unsolved murder isn't all that's chasing Minnie, though. Will she find her way back to the heart of her faith before it's too late?

Book Readers Review

Redemption is book three of the Ladies of Larkspur, situated in a small town in Idaho.  The story is set in the mid-1800s, an inspirational novel that has heartache, regret, remembrance, forgiveness, acceptance and, redemption.   Minnie and Art are the main characters and we follow the journey of this strong woman.  Minnie returns to her home town of Larkspur and Art attempts to get her to trust him again. 

The author has dealt with the issues that faced women in the time period with sensitivity and conveyed an inspirational message creatively.  The reader will enjoy characters from the first two books and more.  Heather has succeeded in blending historical romance with drama, suspense, and mystery.  This is the first book I have read in the Ladies of Larkspur series but not the last.  A very satisfying read that I do not hesitate to recommend to my readers.  I received a copy from Heather in return for an honest review.

About the Author
Heather Gray authors the Ladies of Larkspur inspirational western romance series, including Mail Order Man, Just Dessert, and Redemption.  She also writes the Regency Refuge series: His Saving Grace, Jackal, and Queen - plus contemporary titles Ten Million Reasons and Nowhere for Christmas.  Aside from a long-standing love affair with coffee, Heather's greatest joys are her relationships with her Savior and family.  Heather loves to laugh, and this theme is prevalent in her writing where, through the highs and lows of life, her characters find a way to love God, embrace each day, and laugh out loud right along with her.

You can find Heather online at:
Website     Blog
 She can also be found most days at The Inspired Inkpot, a street team, prayer group, and all around awesome place to hang out -  


1 comment:

  1. Bluehost is one of the best hosting company for any hosting services you require.


Thank you for your valued comments